Inaugural function of Electronics and Communication Engineering Students Association

Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering of CARE College of Engineering in association with IETE and IEEE CARE student branch organized the inaugural function of “ Electronics and Communication Students Association “ and the launch of newly formed “RETROBOTS” IoT and Robotics Club.

The Programme started 10.15 AM with the welcome address by Ms.Afrose Jamila, IV ECE Student followed with the symbolic lighting of a lamp to signify the illumination of knowledge and the spirit of collaboration. Dean (Research & Development) Dr. A. Pasumpon Pandian felicitated the gathering. He spoke about the latest innovations in the Electronics Industry.  The inaugural address was delivered by Dr.S.Md.MansoorRoomi, Professor, Thiagarajar College of Engineering, Madurai. Chief guest on his address insisted “Invention is the act of creating something entirely new, often driven by ground-breaking ideas and pioneering discoveries. Innovation, on the other hand, involves the practical application and improvement of existing inventions, leading to the development of new products, services, or processes. Together, invention and innovation propel society forward by continuously pushing the boundaries of human knowledge and capabilities.” He also asked the students to name few inventions and innovations and ignited them with the spirit of innovation. Office bearers of the association and the Club were introduced by Dr.J.Jeyarani, Hod/ECE

Venue: Engineering Seminar Hall

Time: 10.00 AM

Organizers: Dr.J.Jeyarani, HoD/ECE ,

                    Mrs. R.Vanitha, Assistant Professor/ECE , IV year ECE Students


President- Mr.Kanchu Lokesh/ IV ECE

Vice president- Arasu /III ECE

Secretary – Aanandha chandru /IV ECE

Joint secretary- Arokiya Jeyaraj/III ECE

Treasurer- Vigneshwaran/IV ECE

Joint treasurer- Amizlthan/II ECE

Executive members- GadiReddy Sameera/IV ECE

Afrose Jamila/IV ECE

Sudharsan/III ECE



Shifana Parveen R/II ECE


President- Mr.Balamurugan/IV ECE

Secretary-Mr.Gokul/ IV ECE

Executive members- Sakthivel and Megnath/III ECE

Raguram and Yuvaraj/II ECE


Presidents announced their plans for the year and released the poster of Hertz’23- version 2.O.

The event came to an end by delivering the Vote of Thanks.


Leave a Comment